VIRTUAL UNIVERSITY ACADEMIC CALENDAR -2020

VIRTUAL UNIVERSITY ACADEMIC CALENDAR -2020

Virtual University Admission Calendar 2020

Virtual University has extended the last date of its admission to OCTOBER 15, 2020
To apply: http://www.vu.edu.pk/Apply/Login.aspx

Description Day Date
Option to Change of Study Program for existing Students Monday March 16, 2020
Pakistan Day (Holiday) Monday March 23, 2020
Course Selection Link Open for enrollment Spring 2020 Wednesday April 01, 2020
Last Date to apply for Course Exemption / Transfer of Course Credits Monday April 06, 2020
Last Date to apply for Need-based Scholarship Friday April 10, 2020
Last Date to Apply for Admissions Monday April 27, 2020
Orientation for newly admitted students Monday to Sunday April 27 – May 03, 2020
Last date to apply for Change of Study Program for existing and newly admit students Thursday April 30, 2020
Labour Day (Holiday) Friday May 01, 2020
Commencement of Classes – Spring 2020 Monday May 04, 2020
Last date to apply for semester unfreeze Monday May 18, 2020
Last date for Course Selection to add/drop/replace course(s) Monday May 18, 2020
Eid-ul-Fitar (Holidays)* Saturday to Friday May 23 – 29, 2020
Last date to apply for change of campus Thursday June 04, 2020
Mid-Term Exam – Spring 2020 Saturday June 27, 2020
Resumption of Classes after Mid-Term Exam (Spring 2020) Monday July 13, 2020
Eid-ul-Azha (Holidays)* Thursday to Monday July 30 – August 03, 2020
Independence day (Holiday) Friday August 14, 2020
Youm-e-Ashura (Holidays)* Saturday to Sunday August 29 – 30, 2020
Final-Term Exam – Spring 2020 Thursday September 10, 2020
Last Date for submission of Thesis / Projects / Internships Monday September 21, 2020
Final-Term Result Announcement – Spring 2020 Monday October 19, 2020
Dates to Remember
Last Date to apply for Need based Scholarship Friday April 10, 2020
Last date to apply for Change of Study Program for existing and newly admit students Thursday April 30, 2020
Commencement of Classes – Spring 2020 Monday May 04, 2020
Last date for Course Selection to add/drop/replace course(s) Monday May 18, 2020
Mid-Term Exam – Spring 2020 Saturday June 27, 2020
Final-Term Exam – Spring 2020 Thursday September 10, 2020

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s